Farewell, Chandler!

18 Jun

Bittersweet day.  Chandler started his new coaching job at a box in Birmingham today.  He’s an awesome coach – helpful, funny and encouraging.

Chandler at Pound for Pound in Montgomery, AL

On Saturday, with help from several RRCF CrossFitters, we ended his time riiiiight!!!!  Typical Chandler was happy-go-lucky and lit up the dance floor!

Meghan, Chandler, Me

Chandler and Me

Good luck, Chandler!  We will all miss you!

2 Responses to “Farewell, Chandler!”

  1. Shawna June 19, 2012 at 9:43 am #

    You have been a real inspiration to me and my fitness goals. As a young person my metabolism was high and I didn’t worry about the x-tra pounds, however as an older adult I have packed them on, and watching you progress in your goals and fitness, I have become inspired once again. ROCK ON STEPHANIE!!

    • sfletcher81 June 19, 2012 at 4:16 pm #

      Thank you, Shawna. Knowing that I am able to inspire and motivate others keeps me going. I’ll keep those “handy informational notes” on all the junk food that comes through the work kitchen. Ha!

Leave a Reply

