Debby Downer.

25 Jun

So I just straight up rained on your parade with my Debby Downer posts, huh?

But, would you have rather me sugar coat my feelings and give a false account of my “journey?” I could, but then it wouldn’t be real. Truth is I struggle. I try to be positive, but sometimes “me” gets the best of “me.”

To quote Bob Harper, “Motivation comes from within and inspiration is all around you – family, friends, loved ones! Believe in yourself and make a positive change: TODAY.”

If anything, my hissy fit, panic attack, – whatever the heck you want to call it – showed me the family, friends and loved ones who do care. Those are the ones who aren’t judging me and the ones who are on my side wanting me to succeed.

So tomorrow, I am going to TRY and face the day with a new attitude. Remember, this is a learning process every single day. Please be patient and hang in there with me…I cannot do it without all of you.

4 Responses to “Debby Downer.”

  1. Kari June 25, 2012 at 5:22 pm #

    Good for you! Every one should be in the process of learning everyday! Never stop learning!

    I am glad you are looking within to see these things and face them. You are not only sculpting your body to be healthier, but just as important your mind as well.

    Never be stagnate. Keep growing.

    Discover!

  2. Margaret McGuire June 26, 2012 at 12:04 pm #

    You grow through the trying times, just like the rest of us.

Leave a Reply

