Love and Support.

26 Jun

Going back to Bob Harper’s quote, this post is about all the friends, family and loved ones who helped to motivate and inspire me yesterday.

The love from D and my son motivates and inspires me. The way that D tries to keep things normal even when I’m down. Many friends and family also took the time to inspire and motivate me. I appreciate all of you.

“You did something others won’t and can’t and you did it with grace and dignity.”

“I am sooo proud of you. Keep up the good work. Love you.”

“…you are such a value to many people (not just us family members)!! We are watching and inspired, know this!!”

“Keep pushing girl! Tomorrow’s a new day.”

“Challenges are what make life interesting, overcoming them make life meaningful.”

“Just don’t stop trying…that’s the only thing I ask. It’s hard, but what in life worth it – isn’t?”

“But it’s that kind of struggle that makes you a better CrossFitter, person, mom and wife. Believe it or not, it does.”

“You have always been an amazing person! But you now have a firework behind you that pushes you to be more amazing than ever.”

“The trick is to pick yourself back up and not let yourself stay down.”

“Call me if you wanna talk. Love ya.”

“P.S. I believe in you”

“U are an encouragement to all and thank you for your support.”

“You’re not a joke; you’re an inspiration.”

“…get empowered by what you’ve accomplished.”

“It’s a lifestyle, not a fad. So, keep movin’.”

“I’m praying for you.”

“You don’t have to be the best CrossFitter, just the best you can be.”

“Don’t give up now.”

“…you went and you tried.”

“I’m super proud of you.”

“It’s hard to rationalize when you’re emotional.”

“You are an inspiration.”

“…thank you for your wonderful blog. It gives me hope.”

I am extremely overwhelmed with the response from my earlier blogs. Thank you for your care and concern.

2 Responses to “Love and Support.”

  1. Shannon Kay Hust June 26, 2012 at 6:14 am #

    I remember when you once said you were inspired by me and that is incredibly humbling. But now, I, in return can say I am inspired by you. It really does come full circle. ❤ you girlie. Keep on kickin'!

    • sfletcher81 June 26, 2012 at 5:11 pm #

      You do inspire me, Shannon. You have accomplished so many goals!

Leave a Reply

