SLF

28 Jun

I thought I would take a break from fitness for one post, so bear with me.

I am 12 classes away from graduating with a degree in Business Administration:  Marketing.  I cannot tell you how ready I am to walk across that stage (and heck yes, I’m participating in graduation) and grab my diploma.

The Vice Chancellor of my school emailed some interesting information a few weeks ago.  Each university/college around our area will choose up to three students to form a Student Leaders Forum (SLF), which will work with the Young Professionals from EMERGE and the Montgomery Leadership Torchbearers Alumni to plan activities and events that will strengthen the networking and engagement for young professionals in the community and on the campuses of the local colleges and universities.  In order to be considered, you have to apply.  Well, I applied and was contacted for an interview!  My interview is next week and I am super excited.

Here’s hoping the interview goes well!  Please say a little prayer and wish me luck!

2 Responses to “SLF”

  1. Kari June 28, 2012 at 10:18 am #

    I wish you luck with your interview!

Leave a Reply

