Is Weakness A Choice?

29 Jun

I was Googling CrossFit apparel and came across http://www.fashletics.com/.  They have a shirt called “WEAKNESS IS A CHOICE,” see picture below.  In the description for the shirt it reads, “Instead of being a victim of circumstance, CHOOSE to find the strength to overcome obstacles, fears, and misfortune.  It’s never easy but it’s always worth it.”

Starting today, my goal is to always choose strength.  Not just for CrossFit, but for my entire life.  For my obstacles, I will choose strength.  For my fears, I will choose strength.  And for my misfortune, I will choose strength.

Before last night’s WOD, my coach Josh and I talked about my feelings after the Gauntlet.  He was upset with me for not recognizing what I accomplished on Saturday.  He has every right to be upset with me.  He believes in me and recognized my strength.  Now it’s time for me to recognize my own strength.  So, here goes – I am letting go of my past.  No more stressing over what was or has been – stressing over it does not make me stronger – it makes me weaker.  I will no longer allow those thoughts and feelings to dilute my mind, body and soul.

I AM MAKING WEAKNESS A CHOICE – ONE THAT I WILL NOT CHOOSE.

Alright y’all, it’s on like donkey kong!

Weakness is a Choice

Front

Back

To view or purchase this t-shirt, please click here.

4 Responses to “Is Weakness A Choice?”

  1. Shawna June 29, 2012 at 8:43 am #

    Good for you!! You are an inspiration to us all Stephanie.

  2. sfletcher81 June 29, 2012 at 10:10 am #

    Thank you, Shawna!

  3. coachcrystalspadawan June 29, 2012 at 8:46 pm #

    Cool T-shirt and cool site…

Leave a Reply

