Holiday in the Middle of the Week Kind of Post…

6 Jul

Well, it’s been a few days since my last post.  My apologies!  I suppose I should get you up to speed on what’s been going on this week.

I posted my before and after picture, which received a lot of feedback – thank y’all so much, but I also received a comment from Transformation Pics.  They are going to feature my “CrossFit story” and results on their blog.  I am super excited about it.  With the help of Shelby Dix (photographer) and Coach Wesley Hodges (director), some photos were made of my “work” in the box.  Be sure to follow Transformation Pics and look for my story.

Box Jumps

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Tuesday’s WOD was pretty tough considering it was raining cats and dogs!  We ran 400 meters in the rain, Tabata Box Jumps (1/2=4 rounds) and Max Effort Pull Ups all for 4 rounds.  Surprisingly, the rain felt good while running.

Of course we know Wednesday was the Fouth of July.  We had a great holiday with family and lots of good BBQ.

On Thursday, I just about fainted when I took a peek at the WOD on RRCF’s website.  Several thoughts ran through my mind:  I should skip, I’m going to die, What was Josh thinking??, Are you serious?, OMJesus!!

Thursday, July 5 WOD

40 Wall Ball Buy In

then…

21 Ring Dips

50 Double Unders

15 Ring Dips

50 Double Unders

9 Ring Dips

50 Double Unders

then…

21 CTF Pushups

1 Minute Plank Hold

15 CTF Pushups

1 Minute Plank Hold

9 CTF Pushups

1 Minute Plank Hold

then…

40 Med Ball Clean Cash Out

Can you now understand my paranoia??  I made it through just under 35 minutes.

So now we come to today, Friday.  I decided to wear what I thought was the cutest dress, but little did I know that it actually reminds people of Dorothy from the Wizard of Oz and considering it is July and not October – I didn’t actually take it as a compliment.  So, here it is, my “Wizard of Oz” dress bought at Old Navy.  Boo!

One Response to “Holiday in the Middle of the Week Kind of Post…”

  1. Kari July 6, 2012 at 9:23 pm #

    Love all the new pics! Psh,your dress is cute anyway.

Leave a Reply

