The Un-Godly WOD.

9 Jul

Good gracious.  Tonight’s WOD was intense, horrible and ridiculous.  See below for yourself:

 

July 9, 2012

Max L-Sit Hold “Buy In”

then…

3 Rounds for Time!

800 meter Run

20 Pistols

30 Burpess

 

You see?  It was absolutely crazy!  I completed the WOD scaled to a 400 meter run each round and completed the 30 burpees the first round (15 for the second and third) with the 20 pistols each round.  Tonight was the first time in a long time that I actually felt like I was unable to complete it.  It wasn’t the run or the pistols – it was the burpees!  HORRIBLE!

Major breakthrough:  I WOD’d in shorts tonight.  Yes, shorts!  Never in a million years did I think I would wear shorts to the box.  I even wore them to Publix after working out.  Yup, sho nuff did!

 

4 Responses to “The Un-Godly WOD.”

  1. 100 to 50 and Getting Better July 10, 2012 at 7:37 am #

    That INDEED was an ugly WOD, I hate to run. Josh had me scale it down since I’m still recovering. I halved everything 400m run, 10 pistols, and 15 burpees x 3 rds. Glad it was over!

    • sfletcher81 July 10, 2012 at 10:16 pm #

      I hate running too. I want to love it – I really do, but it is terrible! Great job getting it done, Rich.

  2. Margaret McGuire July 10, 2012 at 12:17 pm #

    Your confidence is growing!!!

Leave a Reply

