Feeling Good.

10 Jul

I am sure it is no surprise that tonight’s WOD was horrible.  Aren’t they always horrible?  But like a drug addict, I keep going back.  I’m glad that I’m actually addicted to something that isn’t killing my body.  CrossFit is reshaping my body, mind and soul and for that I am thankful.  Well, let’s get back to the WOD.

July 10, 2012

“Fran”

21-15-9

Thrusters

Pullups

Rest…

5 rounds of…

3 Deadlifts

3 Power Cleans

Rest…

100 Situps

Wowza, right??  There’s a 10 minute cap on “Fran.”  I did my best, but couldn’t complete it under the 10 minute cap.  That’s ok, though.  I refuse to let it get me down because I did accomplish something I consider to be a big deal.  Remember the competition a few weeks ago, Embrace the Gauntlet?  Well, prior to and during the Gauntlet – I was unable to power clean 75 pounds.  This chick power cleaned 75 pounds tonight!  Funny thing is – I felt like I could do more.  Yup, excited.

I was also able to do the 100 sit ups without a problem.  I rested here and there, but I remember when it was tough just to do 40.  Improvements people, improvements!  Oh and Steph (my WOD partner) has started something.  You see, she was flexing her muscles at the box the other day.  Now…I’m flexing my muscles.  I had D feel my arm muscles while driving down the road and that “flapping in the wind” crap is about gone.  What?!?!?!  What?!?!?!

It feels good to be confident again.  Don’t misunderstand me though – I will always be anxious prior to a WOD and hating during it, but afterwards – it’s nothing but love!

2 Responses to “Feeling Good.”

  1. gshipman July 11, 2012 at 8:28 am #

    Great job! Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

