Preparation

12 Jul

I postponed my start day of the 24 Day Challenge from today until tomorrow.

I was unable to prepare properly yesterday and for the challenge it is good to prepare for meals ahead, especially for the first 10 days. I stopped by the store after tonight’s WOD to pick up a few things. Tomorrow’s meal will consist of chicken breast, peppers, squash and zucchini.

I have also decided to track my weight on day 1 then again on day 10. I’m hoping lose at least 5-7 pounds in the first 10 days.

Here’s to a successful 24 Day Challenge!

4 Responses to “Preparation”

  1. 100 to 50 and Getting Better July 13, 2012 at 7:38 am #

    You go girl. I would wish you good luck, but luck has nothing to do with it. Just good old desire, dedication, and discipline! But I do wish you well. I might have to give Advocare a shot. What sort of prep work did you have to do?

    • sfletcher81 July 13, 2012 at 1:05 pm #

      Thank you, Rich! You should definitely try Advocare. For me, the prep work is reading over the booklet and organizing my meals. I want to be sure I have all the food I can have available, which is what I do for Paleo – but the first 10 days of the challenge are very strict.

      • 100 to 50 and Getting Better July 13, 2012 at 2:00 pm #

        My diet is the hardest part for me. I’m trying to go Paleo.
        Where do you get your menus from, do you use a certain book, or website?
        What can I do to get ready for Advocare? Any suggestions? Where did you get your product from?

  2. sfletcher81 July 13, 2012 at 2:20 pm #

    Yes, diet is hard. I got a lot of info from Robb Wolf’s site re: Paleo. I also get a lot of recipes on the internet. I just search for Paleo recipes, but just remember Paleo is: Lean Protein, Carbs (low starch veggies and fruit: green beans, sweet potatoes, apples, berries, etc.) and fat (almonds, oils, etc.). You are to eat each of those at every meal (b’fast, lunch, snack, dinner). No flour, rice, pasta, sweetners, sodas, added sugar, etc. Josh taught me a lot about Paleo. For Advocare, you first need to commit – once you start the challenge – you need to be able to do it right for 24 days. And I do Paleo with my Advocare. I would talk to Josh about both Paleo and Advocare. I bought my challenge from him, but I’m unsure if he would want you to learn how to “eat like a caveman” first and then start the challenge.

Leave a Reply

