Advocare – First 10 Down!

23 Jul

Update:  I have completed the first 10 days of Advocare’s 24 day challenge.  I’m finally down 30 pounds.  It is still unbelievable that I’ve only lost 30 pounds – seems like I’ve lost more.  I suppose it’s because I’m building muscle in CrossFit.  Next goal, size 10 jeans!

I am now taking the MNS packets and I have lots of energy during my WODs.  I give it so much that I’m about dead afterwards.  Most Mondays, I go grocery shopping after CrossFit.  I’m sure the people in Publix think I am a weirdo.  Sometimes I feel as though I need a disclaimer:  Yes, I do CrossFit and yes I am exhausted.

Here’s to the last phase of the challenge!

 

8 Responses to “Advocare – First 10 Down!”

  1. gshipman July 23, 2012 at 10:19 pm #

    30lbs in TEN days?? That’s insane, thou must be working out biggest loser style! Congrats!

    • sfletcher81 July 23, 2012 at 10:21 pm #

      Oh no no no – not 30 pounds in 10 days. I’ve been working on losing 30 pounds since December 2011. It has taken me forever to lose the last 5 pounds to make 30 and I finally made it. I’m sure you were thinking…do what?!?!?!

      • gshipman July 25, 2012 at 5:22 am #

        OH! Ok. ha ha, I was thinking that was the most amazing diet ever!

      • sfletcher81 July 25, 2012 at 10:38 pm #

        Haha!!! I bet! Yeah a diet like that would be totally unhealthy!

  2. 100 to 50 and Getting Better July 24, 2012 at 8:31 am #

    I’ve braved running into Wal-Mart real quick after a WOD…yes the looks are great!

  3. 100 to 50 and Getting Better July 24, 2012 at 8:31 am #

    Keep up the good work Steph, you’re looking great!

  4. Disney World Diva July 24, 2012 at 9:14 am #

    So proud of you for 30 pounds….you fought hard to get there!

    • sfletcher81 July 25, 2012 at 10:44 pm #

      Thanks, Amanda! You are doing so awesome too. Thank you for keeping me going at work. 😉

Leave a Reply

