Girls of CrossFit.

25 Jul

Soooo this hilarious video is making the rounds on Facebook. Take a few minutes and watch.

;

;

Yup, I’ve heard and said quite a few since starting my journey at RRCF.

I need more chalk.

Anybody have a hair band?

Wait, guys, I gotta pee!

Is the WOD up?

When’s the WOD gonna be up?

Is this Paleo?

What?!?! It’s my cheat meal!

Guys, I think I’m gonna puke! Ok, I’m fine!

Oh and I’m so glad Josh and Wes have spent EXTRA time teaching us out to “exit” the band properly.

I hope y’all enjoy! I know I did. πŸ™‚

12 Responses to “Girls of CrossFit.”

  1. Fitness In The City July 26, 2012 at 9:18 pm #

    Yep that is pretty funny!!

  2. Shonnie July 26, 2012 at 10:14 pm #

    What is a WOD???

    • sfletcher81 July 26, 2012 at 10:32 pm #

      It stands for workout of the day.

      • Shonnie July 26, 2012 at 10:46 pm #

        hahahaha! I am never good with acronyms. Took me forever to remember how to spell the word. Couldn’t even get close enough to have spell check help. haha

      • sfletcher81 July 26, 2012 at 10:48 pm #

        Hahahaha! No biggie!! πŸ˜‰

      • Shonnie July 26, 2012 at 10:50 pm #

        How long have you been doing crossfit?

      • sfletcher81 July 26, 2012 at 10:51 pm #

        Since December 2011 and I’m addicted!

      • Shonnie July 26, 2012 at 10:54 pm #

        I can see why. I have a friend who wants us to join, but theirs is combat fitness and you have to work through weeks of commitment and we trave back and forth between two states for work. How does your group work??

      • sfletcher81 July 26, 2012 at 10:57 pm #

        Our box offers several times to choose from: morning, afternoon and evening. Three WODs are posted a week: Monday, Tuesday and Thursday. So you work with your schedule and RRCF’s schedule to get the WODs in. On Wednesday and Saturday, it is open gym.

      • Shonnie July 26, 2012 at 11:03 pm #

        That sounds more do able. Maybe we just need to look for a few other options. It would be great to train with our friends, but we can’t be that ridged. Thanks for the info. The video was funny.

      • sfletcher81 July 26, 2012 at 11:04 pm #

        Yeah keep looking. Let me know how it all turns out!

        And I’m glad you enjoyed the video. πŸ™‚

  3. jegfitness July 30, 2012 at 11:20 pm #

    This video is great haha

Leave a Reply

