Changes.

19 Aug

Here it is on Sunday.  I’m cleaning, washing and folding clothes.  As I’m folding clothes, I am having to make yet another pile of clothes that I can no longer wear.  This journey I’ve been on since December has been surreal.  I walk past the mirror and have to look again…is that really me?  It is so strange…

Times like this make me want to text my coaches or call them out on Facebook.  I am unsure if they realize just how much CrossFit has changed my life.  I am finally feeling like myself again.  It has been years since I’ve been here…where I am now.  This time I am healthier and have no plans of going back to where I was before.

So if you’re reading this Josh, Wes, Mandy, Jake or Chandler…I thank you all.  I thank you for being here and believing in me when I couldn’t, pushing me beyond my comfort zone and helping me realize that I have so much more life to live.  Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Leave a Reply

