Life.

12 Sep

It has been awhile since I have posted, but life has been hectic lately.  I was sick last week.  I suppose that rainy Color Run wasn’t the best for someone already feeling under the weather.  And as you all know, I’m in school.  So on top of working full-time, being a mother, wife and CrossFitter, I’m also a student.  Life is hectic and busy.  I will try my hardest to keep ichalkit updated, but please bear with me if I miss some days.

To catch y’all up, I celebrated my 30 pounds lost with some very special people over the weekend.  Needless to say, my workout on Monday was pretty rough due to all the “celebrating” on Saturday.  Yesterday, we had a special tribute WOD to 9/11.  Let me just mention that the WOD included 1,377 jump ropes.  Wowza, right?  I NEVER want to do that many jump ropes again.  Well, I guess I can do them again next year.  I can handle them once a year, I think.

One Response to “Life.”

  1. http://paleodiet.co September 18, 2012 at 10:06 pm #

    Love it! Keep it up, Paleo.

Leave a Reply

