Hurdles.

25 Sep

I took a week off CrossFit.  It was strange not going to the box after work every Monday, Tuesday and Thursday – but it was nice to cook my son his favorite foods.  Even though my coach suggested I keep my eating clean, I didn’t.  I ate bad – real bad.  My work out struggled tonight because of it, but I hit up Publix after the WOD and bought some Paleo-friendly items for snacks and meals.

My next 5k will be here soon.  I am sort of nervous about it.  I would like to run the entire 5k without stopping, but I’m thinking that isn’t possible.  I’m trying to stay positive, but darn – running is so hard for me.  I’ve got the shin splints figured out, but now I need to master my breathing.  I breathe so hard when running that I feel embarrassed when someone runs with me.  I have been known to hold my breath while someone passes so they can’t hear my breathing…ugh.  Reading this makes me realize this yet another hurdle to jump over and conquer.  It’s going to take time, but somehow – someway – I’ll make it.

One Response to “Hurdles.”

  1. Disney World Diva September 26, 2012 at 9:21 am #

    Just do the best you can, that’s all you can do! Who cares how you breathe….as long as you keep breathing 🙂

Leave a Reply

