Milestones.

15 Oct

Here I am sitting in the cafeteria at Troy University, Montgomery.  I am waiting around until my 8:05 p.m. class begins…Managerial Finance, I…ugh.  Needless to say, I am not excited about the class.  On a typical day, I (Fletch) am getting warmed up for the WOD.  I have to admit missing a WOD makes Finance even worse.

 

I have always wanted to be addicted to some sort of fitness regimen and I never thought it would happen…ever.  Days like today make me realize that yup, it happened.  I am addicted to CrossFit.

 

OK, on with the blog.  There is a point to this, I promise.  From my previous posts, you have read that I participated in my first 5k in October 2011 and this October (one year later), I was able to run the entire 3.1 miles without stopping.  Huge milestone, people – huge!  The photographer for the run posted pictures of the runners today.  You should know me a little by now, so it shouldn’t be a surprise that I put together a before and after photo.  The photo is below.  I posted it to Facebook today and received a lot of awesome comments.  And of course I sent the picture to my coaches, Josh and Wes.  Now, I’m sharing the picture on my blog with all of you.  I hope you enjoy it.  Keep going and fight that fight.

 

Left: 2012 Right: 2011

6 Responses to “Milestones.”

  1. Caroline Bakker October 15, 2012 at 6:40 pm #

    Hey there, love the post, good on you! 🙂 I have followed you and I look forward to reading more from you. You can find my blog on http://www.carolinebakker.com or you can also follow me on Facebook if you like: https://www.facebook.com/CarolineBakkerBlog

    Warm regards, Caroline

    • sfletcher81 October 15, 2012 at 6:45 pm #

      Thanks, Caroline! I’ll be sure to check out your blog and I just ‘liked’ your Facebook page. 🙂

      • Caroline Bakker October 15, 2012 at 7:08 pm #

        Awesome thanks 😀 Do you have a fb page too?

    • sfletcher81 October 15, 2012 at 7:16 pm #

      I do have a Facebook page, but it’s private – I don’t have a ‘like’ page.

      • Caroline Bakker October 15, 2012 at 7:25 pm #

        Oh ok, no worries 🙂

  2. Shonnie October 15, 2012 at 9:11 pm #

    You sure are looking good there — in both your pics — RUNNING makes everyone look good. 😀 Congrats on your new addiction. WTG on your improvements.

Leave a Reply

