Two thousand and thirteen.

3 Jan

Wow, 2013!  My cousin Heather is a blogger, Smart and Savvy Style, and she blogged about resolutions this week.  It’s funny because I feel the exact way she does – I don’t make them.  I started CrossFit last year before Christmas – take that all you “I’m gonna wait until the beginning of the year to start working out!”  To me, it shouldn’t matter – if you want to grow, make a change, try something new, take a chance – you should just do it!

To me, it’s all about setting goals.  So here goes, my goals are in no specific order:

  • walk across the Davis Theater stage and grab that stinkin’ diploma!
  • lose my last 30 pounds.
  • get a 125 pound clean and jerk.
  • get a 225 pound deadlift.
  • do a HSPU.
  • get 10 double unders, unbroken.
  • jump on a 24 inch box.
  • get a pull up either without the band or with just the blue band.
  • visit the hot tub during our annual cabin trip.
  • run a half marathon.
  • complete the 30-day cleanse and lose at least 15 pounds, what?!?!?!
  • become financially free, already working on this one!

There they are – my goals for 2013.

Leave a Reply

