The Versatile Blogger Award!!!!!

9 Jan

Eeeeek!!!!  Can you say excited????  Transformation Pics has awarded me the “Versatile Blogger” award.  This blog, ichalkit, was started in June 2012 to help motivate and inspire others.  William and Rhonda with Transformation Pics featured me on their blog, which was amazing.  It was awesome to be able to share my story with others and it is so awesome that William and Rhonda created the blog.  Their blog is a source of motivation and their story alone is inspiring!  I have been able to become friends with both William and Rhonda through Facebook, their blog and Instagram – it has been rewarding to watch their progress through fitness!  You can access their blog here:  http://transformationpics.com/.

Versatile Blogger Award

The rules for accepting the award are:

  • Display the award certificate on your website.
  • Announce your win with a post and include a link to whoever presented your award.
  • Present 10 awards to deserving bloggers.
  • Create a post linking to them and drop them a comment to tip them off.
  • Post 7 interesting things about yourself.

7 interesting things about myself:

  1. While in high school, I was a mime in our church’s drama ministry.
  2. I have a secret dance to “Baby Got Back,” which is usually only performed with my best friend, Emily – we made up the moves.  We actually stuffed our pants with pillows and danced around doing our moves to the song.
  3. I am extremely afraid of needles.
  4. It took me years to build enough courage to get my ears pierced because I was so afraid of needles…it finally happened at age 19!
  5. I love to laugh and being with people who make me laugh.
  6. I LOVE CrossFit, ha – bet you didn’t see that one coming!
  7. I can only sleep in complete silence:  no ticking clock, no snoring – complete silence!!  I will remove the batteries from a clock if it’s ticking and if needed, I wear ear plugs.

Alright, those are my 7 interesting things…now for the 10 deserving bloggers:

  1. Joy in the Day:  her CrossFit ramblings are so fun to read!
  2. Smart and Savvy Style:  my cousin, and she has some awesome style ideas!  I LOVED today’s sweater!!
  3. FatChick2FitChick:  this lady is on an amazing journey to transform her life through healthy eating and fitness!  She’s already made some awesome changes.  Way to go FatChick2FitChick!!
  4. L-Jay Health:  Way to go, Jay!  Your blog is inspiring and what a journey you’ve been on!!!  Keep doing what you do!
  5. The Landy: I’ve really enjoyed following the Landy’s blog.  He and his family take some awesome trips and he takes some great photos!!
  6. The Writer Gal: This gal is a personal friend who actually helped me create this blog.  She’s an awesome writer and has some great short stories on her blog.
  7. Disney World Diva:  Here’s another personal friend.  She and her family are Disney nuts!  If you have a question about any Disney trip – read her blog!
  8. Ramblings From an Apathetic Adult Baby:  This dude is just hilarious.  And like I mentioned above, I love to laugh.
  9. Canadian Hiking Photography:  His photos are absolutely gorgeous.  While on hiking trips, Patrick Latter documents his hike through pictures.
  10. Diary of an Angry Fat Woman:  Shonnie is on a journey to lose weight sharing fears and accomplishments along the way.

Thank you again, Transformation Pics!!!!

9 Responses to “The Versatile Blogger Award!!!!!”

  1. L-Jay Health January 9, 2013 at 9:15 pm #

    Thank you very much for the nomination and liking the blog! All the best to you.

  2. joyintheday January 9, 2013 at 10:09 pm #

    Thanks darlin’!!! What an honor!!!

    • sfletcher81 January 9, 2013 at 10:13 pm #

      You’re welcome! 🙂 Your blog was one of the first I started following. Super enjoyable!

      • joyintheday January 9, 2013 at 10:35 pm #

        thank you so much!!!!

  3. chris January 10, 2013 at 2:53 am #

    congratulations and thanks for the links. I love to be inspired!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Shine On Award! « The Ranting Papizilla - January 10, 2013

    […] The Versatile Blogger Award!!!!! (ichalkit.wordpress.com) […]

  2. The Versatile Blogger Award « The Ranting Papizilla - January 10, 2013

    […] The Versatile Blogger Award!!!!! (ichalkit.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

